Scholarship of
Teaching and Learning

Advisory Board

The center is guided by a rotating board of three Juniata faculty. Members are selected on the basis of their scholarly teaching, SoTL credentials, and ongoing SoTL efforts. The critical leadership role of an advisory board member occurs during the second year of his/her term on the advisory board when he/she serves as director.

Jerry Kruse

Director Lynn Cockett, PhD Professor of Communication


Phil Dunwoody

Director Designate Mark McKellop, PhD Chair, Psychology Department, Professor of Psychology

Phil Dunwoody

Past Director James Tuten, PhD Associate Professor of History

Jerry Kruse

Past Director Jerry Kruse, PhD John and Irene Dale Professor of Information Technology, Computer Science, and Mathematics

  • E-Mail:
  • Phone: (814) 641-3595
  • Office: C205A Brumbaugh Academic Center
Jerry Kruse

Past Director Jay Hosler, PhD Professor of Biology

Phil Dunwoody

Past Director Philip T. Dunwoody, PhD Associate Professor of Psychology

Kathryn Westcott

Past Director Kathryn M. Westcott, PhD Associate Professor of Psychology

Dave Drews

Past Director David Drews, PhD, Professor of Psychology

  • Emeritus Faculty
Michael Boyle

Past Director Michael Boyle, PhD, Professor of Biology, William J. von Liebig Chair of Biomedical Sciences

  • Emeritus Faculty

Become the Director