Campus Safety

Comic Shop 1

See also:

Institutional Biosafety Committee


The Institutional Biosafety Committee ensures the safe use of infectious materials at Juniata. One of the major functions of the committee is to review recombinant DNA research for compliance with NIH Guidelines. 

Committee Members

Dr. Randy Bennett, Associate Professor of Biology

Adam Miller, Director of the Huntingdon County Emergency Management Agency

Roy Nagle (Chair), Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Christine Walls, Cell Culture and Electron Microscopy Technician

Dr. Allen Phillips, Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry, Pennsylvania State University


Contact the Committee Chair: