Steering Committee

Responsibilities of the Steering Committee

  1. Determining the key issues for self-study
  2. Preparing the design (the DSS report)
  3. Developing charges to working groups (subcommittees) to work on the various issues to be studied

    Note: Working groups
    • Examine existing data and evaluative reports
    • Gather new data
    • Prepare draft evaluative reports on their assigned topics
  4. Coordinating the work of working groups and editing their reports
  5. Ensuring that the timetable is met as planned
  6. Arranging for campus hearings to review drafts of the self-study
  7. Overseeing completion of the final report

Committee Members

James Lakso (co-chair), Provost and Executive Vice President of Student Development
Gabriel Welsch (co-chair), Vice President for Advancement and Marketing
Kathryn Westcott (co-chair), Assistant Provost and Associate Professor of Psychology
Kris R. Clarkson, Dean of Students
Jenifer Cushman, Dean of International Education and Associate Professor of German
Alison Fletcher, Associate Professor of History
David Fusco, Vice President, Chief Information Officer, Computer and Network Services
John Hille, Executive Vice President for Enrollment and Retention
David Hsiung, Dr. Charles R. and Shirley A. Knox Chair in History
Dennis Johnson, George Fritz Bechschmidt '54 Professorship in Environmental Science
Dominic Peruso, Professor of Accounting, Business and Economics
Susan Prill, Associate Professor of Religion
Carlee Ranalli, Director of Institutional Research
Pat Weaver, Professor of Accounting, Business and Economics
Daniel Welliver, Associate Professor of Sociology
Robert Yelnosky, Vice President for Finance and Operations
Timothy Berguson, Student Representative
Mary Shedlock, Student Representative